Friends

In my last post, I mentioned friends.

I should probably define that term, as many do not use it in the way that I do.  I have a very high standard for friendship and I think anyone who believes they have more friends then they have fingers on one hand is quite delusional.

Friend:

A person you can call at three in the morning and tell them you need help disposing of a body and their response is:

Are you still in immediate danger?

Where are you?

Do you already have the supplies: ammonia, thick garbage bags, shovels, a change of clothes…?

Ok, I’ll be there in (insert minimum driving time plus 10 minutes).

Then after the fact, no mention is made of the issue.  EVER

Anyone who does not fall into that category with certainty, is NOT a friend.  They are someone you are friendly with.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

