Duck Commander

I stand with Phil Robertson.

I don’t watch the show, but I admire his business acumen, I admire his dedication to principle and to family.

But most importantly, I stand with Phil because Voltaire:

 I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it.  most likely a paraphrase

Monsieur l’abbé, I detest what you write, but I would give my life to make it possible for you to continue to write.

     Voltaire, letter to M. le Riche, February 6, 1770

Think for yourselves and let others enjoy the privilege to do so too.

     Voltaire, Essay on Tolerance

 

I also admire the members of the gay community who have come out and basically said the same thing as Voltaire.  They KNOW they are going to receive a giant backlash from the diversity / tolerance crowd, but they stood up for RIGHT anyway.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under awesome, idiocrity, Patsy press

Leave a Reply

